Schools of Excellence

Schools of Excellence was planned on a trial basis for the academic year 2016 - 2017 and is implemented for the academic year 2017 - 2018. The academic activities of the college are undertaken through the schools of studies. All disciplines are grouped into five schools to augment research, design pioneering courses, enable efficient teaching facilitate effective learning and promote smooth functioning among departments. The Schools also aim to provide many interdisciplinary courses and enable the students to face the global demands of the 21st century. The schools would facilitate movement of students with their choice of courses and credits and credit transfer across diciplines by strengthening the choice based credit system(CBCS) along with the existing curricular structure imposed by the TANSCHE and other higher agencies. The five schools are offering the degrees ranging from under graduate to Ph.D. in various disciplines.